How Brunvo compares.

We checked each product's own pages and docs on 20 October 2026.

Every cell links to its source. Where another product is stronger, we say so.

The comparison

Compare with
Brunvo compared with seven other products
BrunvocmuxWarpConductorSupersetClaude Code desktopiTerm2tmux
Running sessions survive the app quittingYes1Opt-in, through cmux local-tmux6Windows, tabs, panes, and recent output come back8Not stated12Not stated for local work15Cloud sessions only17Not stated19Yes, after you detach21
… an app crashYes1Opt-in6Not stated8Not stated12Not stated15Cloud sessions only17Yes19Yes, if the terminal app crashes21
… an app updateYes1Opt-in6Not stated8Not stated12Not stated15Cloud sessions only17Yes19Yes, if the terminal app updates21
After a restartSaved screens come back; saved agent conversations can resume1Layout, folders, and scrollback (best effort); agents resume when hooks caught them5Windows, tabs, panes, and recent output8Not stated12Not stated15Cloud sessions continue17Not stated19No built-in restore21
A workspace per repository and worktreeA desk per repository, worktree, or folder2Workspaces; no worktree feature stated6Worktree and branch shown on tabs9A worktree per workspace12A worktree per agent15A worktree per session, if you turn it on17Not a feature20Not a feature21
An agent that directs other agentsA Manager directs the agents you choose2Subagents open as panes; no manager role stated6Yes, in Warp's cloud9Through its API, on Pro14Automations instead; no manager stated15Claude can message your other Claude sessions17Not a feature20Not a feature21
Agent CLIsClaude Code, Codex, OpenCode, and Grok2Any; resume hooks for 17516 recognized; notifications for 310Claude Code, Codex, Cursor, and OpenCode13Any CLI agent; 14 listed15Claude only17Any, without agent status20Any, without agent status21
Agent status, and a jump to the next one waitingDashboard, Inbox, and ⌥E to the next agent waiting2Notification rings; a jump to the newest unread6Status on tabs; notifications for 3 CLIs10Not stated12Working, blocked, and waiting states15Grouping and sorting; a notice when a session finishes17Not a feature20Not a feature21
Profiles, each with its own accountYes, each signed in to its own Brunvo account2Not stated7Not stated11Not stated14Not stated16Not stated17Profiles, without accounts20Not a feature21
PlatformsMac (Apple silicon, macOS 14 or later), native Swift and Metal2Mac, native Swift6Mac, Linux, and Windows9Mac, and a mobile app14Mac, Linux (experimental), and iOS15Mac, Windows, and Linux (beta)17Mac19Any Unix terminal21
Cloud agents or a phone appNo3Cloud machines and iOS, on Pro7Yes9Cloud workspaces and a mobile app, on Pro14Remote hosts and iOS15Cloud sessions and the Claude mobile app17Not a feature20Not a feature21
Diff review to a pull request, in the appNo; there is a Git panel3Not stated7Yes9Yes12Yes15Yes17Not a feature20Not a feature21
Price for one person$19.99 a month or $199.99 a year; 14 days free, no card4Free; Pro $50 a month; Max $200 a month7Free; Build $20 a month; Max $200 a month11Free; Pro $50 a month14Free; Pro $20 a month ($15 billed yearly)16In Claude plans: Pro $20 a month ($17 billed yearly), Max from $10018Free19Free21
Where they are strongerNot applicableFree and open source; a browser pane; an iOS companion; resume hooks for 17 CLIs67Its own agent and cloud agents; Slack and Linear triggers; a review view; every platform; a free tier911Diff to pull request to merge; cloud sandboxes; multiplayer; a free local tier1214Automations; remote hosts; an SDK and MCP; many agents; a free tier1516Cloud sessions; a diff, pull request, and CI loop; browser and computer use; comes with a Claude plan1718Free; mature; shells survive a crash or an upgrade19Free; runs everywhere; scriptable21

“Not stated” means the product's own pages do not say, which is not the same as no. “Not a feature” is used only where a product's feature page lists what it has.

OpenCode and Grok support is newer: a few controls may not work yet with every account.

If you use one of these today.

If you use tmux today

What stays: sessions that outlive the window, and your shell as it is. What changes: there is no prefix or detach; each pane is a native Mac view, each screen comes back after a restart, and agents show what they are doing. What you give up: tmux runs on any Unix machine and over SSH; Brunvo is a Mac app.211

If you use cmux today

Both are native Mac terminals built for agents. In Brunvo, running sessions survive a quit, a crash, or an update without opting in, and a Manager you choose directs the other agents. What you give up: a free, open-source app, its browser pane, and its iOS companion.6712

If you use Claude Code desktop or the Codex app today

Those apps run their own provider's agent, with parallel work in worktrees, and come with a plan you may already pay for; Claude Code desktop adds cloud sessions and a diff and pull-request flow, and the GitHub Copilot app works much the same way for Copilot. Brunvo runs Claude Code, Codex, OpenCode, and Grok together, with a Manager to direct them and local sessions that survive the app. What you give up: cloud sessions and the built-in review flow.1722232

If you use Warp today

Warp pairs its terminal with its own agent and cloud agents, on every platform, with a free tier. Brunvo has no agent of its own: it runs the CLIs you choose, keeps their sessions alive on your Mac, and lets one of them direct the others. What you give up: Warp's hosted agent, its integrations, and Windows and Linux. Zed and Cursor are editors with agents built in; Brunvo sits beside the editor you use.91124252

What Brunvo does not do.

  • No free tier: 14 days free, then one paid plan.
  • No cloud machines from Brunvo. Your CLIs run on your Mac and connect to their providers.
  • No phone companion.
  • No diff and pull-request review flow; there is a Git panel.
  • No built-in browser pane.
  • Mac only: Apple silicon, macOS 14 or later.

Sources.

Rival sources were checked on 20 October 2026. Brunvo's rows link to its features and pricing; its survival tests date from 1 October 2026.

  1. Brunvo's survival test, 1 October 2026
  2. Brunvo's features
  3. What Brunvo does not do, on this page
  4. Brunvo pricing
  5. cmux docs: session restore · checked 20 October 2026
  6. cmux README · checked 20 October 2026
  7. cmux pricing · checked 20 October 2026
  8. Warp docs: session restoration · checked 20 October 2026
  9. Warp: agents · checked 20 October 2026
  10. Warp docs: CLI agents · checked 20 October 2026
  11. Warp pricing · checked 20 October 2026
  12. Conductor docs: workspaces and branches · checked 20 October 2026
  13. Conductor docs · checked 20 October 2026
  14. Conductor pricing · checked 20 October 2026
  15. Superset · checked 20 October 2026
  16. Superset pricing · checked 20 October 2026
  17. Claude Code docs: desktop · checked 20 October 2026
  18. Claude pricing · checked 20 October 2026
  19. iTerm2 README · checked 20 October 2026
  20. iTerm2 features · checked 20 October 2026
  21. tmux wiki · checked 20 October 2026
  22. Codex app docs · checked 20 October 2026
  23. GitHub Copilot app docs · checked 20 October 2026
  24. Zed: parallel agents · checked 20 October 2026
  25. Cursor · checked 20 October 2026

Try it against your own setup.

14 days, every feature, no card. Keep what you use today running beside it.